Skip to content

Mellow Velo in She Pedals Magazine

February 17, 2010

Issue 2 now on select news stands!

A few months ago, I somehow scored a column in the quarterly journal, She Pedals Magazine. I called it The Cat 5 Files – (an indication that I am “below category,” since there is no cat 5 classification for women) – One woman’s journey into the peloton. The overall aim is to chronicle my haphazard entrance into racing and to hopefully inspire other female cyclists to give racing a try even though they may feel intimidated.

For the magazine’s second issue, I wrote about my cycling personality and finding my place in the pack. You can read it here.

Check out She Pedals Magazine online.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2010 10:27 pm

    Great writing—-Congrats!!! I’m lined up to race this spring, Please write about your experiences first! so I know what to expect!!

  2. February 18, 2010 2:23 am

    I think your PDF has cut off a few sentences at the bottom of the first page. Disappointing as I was enjoying reading it!

  3. February 18, 2010 4:48 am

    Oh no! Thanks for the alert. I’ll rescan ASAP.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

